Hendricken 24th annual Hall of Fame inductees announced


WARWICK — Bishop Hendricken High School will add eight individuals and one group to its storied Hall of Fame at an induction ceremony on Homecoming Weekend, Sunday, Oct. 28 in Dr. Daniel S. Harrop Theater. Proceeds from the 24th annual event will benefit the Alumni Scholarship Fund, which provides financial support to students who may not be able to return to Hendricken otherwise.

“We are extremely proud of this year's inductees who have made significant contributions both to the community as well as the growth of Bishop Hendricken High School's mission: to bring each member of its community closer to God – Father, Son and Holy Spirit – by educating the total person – heart, mind, body and soul,” said Hendricken President John A. Jackson.

The 2018 Bishop Hendricken Hall of Fame inductees are: Eric S. Fontana '86 in the Arts category; Michelle F. Mercurio in the Distinguished Faculty category; Dennis Carrier in the Volunteer Service category; Christopher F. Ducharme '89 in the Alumni Service category; Paul Collins in the Honorary Alumnus category; 2007 Inaugural Peru Mission Trip and Louise Kaskel in the Legends category; Edward J. Vilandrie, Jr. '91 and Gerald Williams '82 in the Distinguished Alumni category.

The 24th annual Hendricken Hall of Fame event will begin with a 10 a.m. Mass, followed by the Hall of Fame inductions and a lunch reception. Tickets to the event are $50 and can be purchased by calling Heather Picillo at 401-739-3450, ext. 130. Children under 12 are free. Please RSVP by October 25.