Eight to be inducted into La Salle Hall of Fame including first woman alumnus


PROVIDENCE — La Salle Academy will host its biennial Hall of Fame Dinner at Twin River, Lincoln, on November 15. More than 500 alumni and supporters of La Salle are expected to be in attendance for this event which will also feature a historic first — induction of the first woman alum into the Hall of Fame.

Brother Thomas Gerrow, FSC, President of La Salle noted the significance of the event for the community.

“It’s extremely important that schools of the caliber of La Salle make the effort to honor the graduates who have distinguished themselves by their accomplishments, both professionally and personally. In these alumni who we honor, we celebrate individuals who have conducted themselves as both productive and giving human beings who have made the world a better place,” he said.

The 2018 Hall of Fame Honorees are: Kevin C. Conroy ‘78, West Hollywood, CA; Father David F. Gaffney ‘77, Providence; Vincent R. Graziano ‘73, North Scituate; William H. McGrath ‘54, Cranston; Ann McDonald Murphy ‘88, Narragansett; Joseph A. Nagle ‘74, Hope; Michael L. Rogers ‘78, Rumford and Harold L. Trafford ‘52, Coventry.

Walter McLaughlin, chair of the Hall of Fame Committee added,“Each of these individuals are stand-up people, and what they have in common is the extraordinary experience of La Salle Academy.”

The current La Salle Hall of Fame was established in 1996, to honor people who have had a long association and outstanding record of service and loyalty to La Salle Academy. The nominating committee reviews the criteria for nomination into the Hall of Fame, every two years. An Alumnus, or person closely associated with La Salle Academy, may be nominated. Ticket, sponsorship, and advertisement opportunities available.